Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 09-04-2013, 03:59 PM   #1
kmack9
kmack9 knows what is on the back of the AURYN.kmack9 knows what is on the back of the AURYN.kmack9 knows what is on the back of the AURYN.kmack9 knows what is on the back of the AURYN.kmack9 knows what is on the back of the AURYN.kmack9 knows what is on the back of the AURYN.kmack9 knows what is on the back of the AURYN.kmack9 knows what is on the back of the AURYN.kmack9 knows what is on the back of the AURYN.kmack9 knows what is on the back of the AURYN.kmack9 knows what is on the back of the AURYN.

Device: KOBO aura HD
Angry Conversion of EPUB to KEPUB using Calibre

I'm new to e-readers and also to Calibre! I'm trying to convert some books in EPUB to KEPUB format using Calibre with the format conversion plug-in. The conversion seems to work - with 'KEPUB' added to 'EPUB' in the right hand column but when I try to send the converted file to my new KOBO Aura HD the available options in the 'choose format' box are EPUB, PDF and TXT - i.e. there is no option to send the KEPUB file. Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong?
kmack9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 04:56 PM   #2
paola
Wizard
paola ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.paola ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.paola ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.paola ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.paola ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.paola ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.paola ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.paola ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.paola ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.paola ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.paola ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Pocketbook Pro 903, (beloved Pocketbook 360 RIP), Kobo Mini, Kobo Aura
Quote: